Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-15 - 12:30 a.m.

well.. Monday i spent the day doing laundry and cleaning my room for the most part.

ended up deciding to bake a cake, too. Yummy.

sometime lateish lokicreature came over and we watched grosse point blank. Hhehe Yay John cusack is sooo wonderful. then went sleepies. yay sleep is good.

got to work this morning, and wondered why my shoulder was hurting and realized i'd forgot to take my pain meds. ugh. was in pain all day. lokicreature came to visit for lunch, which helped distract me. by the time work got out though, the pain and found it's way to my back too. I tried laying down for a bit while waiting for veganboy to pick me up, but it didn't help. once veganboy got there, we went to the magic resaurant of car cleaning and l@pdances for din din. I hadn't eaten anything strongly resembling food yet, so it was extra yummy. afterwards we were planning for a movie, but he still needed to pack for his trip to florida tomorrow, and i was hurting, so we went to his house and he packed and i lay on his bed comatose-ish for a bit. Once he had packed and i was rested enough, we started out early to drop some dvd's back at the rental place, and i 'memembered that loki had wanted to see movie we were about to go see, so veganboy suggested we stop at payfone to call and see if he want to go with us. He did so we made plans to meet him there. Movie was good. Lots of laughing. laughing good for making pain go away.

I started taking anti-depressants again yesterday. I think this is helping me some, this is good thing. Hopefully it will stay a good thing.

whine:

shooting pain from your shoulder all the way down your back sucks lots, just for reference

my insurance company cancelled my coverege. i have to talk to them and remind them they were informed that i can't register for school till sept 4th and therefore can't send them proof of enrollment till then.

When i came home, i unlocked the door, and then it wouldn't open. Eep, bolt lock wouldn't unlock all the way and it took a few minutes to get it to unlock right. grrr.

cheer:

Today was a day of much lokicreature cuddling.

Much other cuddlingness too, Yay for cuddles and hugs.

got call from ex-roomie that my tax refund cheque came in the mail, i'll have to go get it tomorrow.

Kitties.

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!