Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02 October, 2001 - 9:11 a.m.

rant #1

The power company sucks. My power hath been intermittant since saturday, and they have no clue when it will me fixed. I'm glad i keep lots of candles around. but it's rather annoying to have your power go on and off every few hours. at least i know i'm not the only one annoyed by it. all the traffic lights are out, making traffic yucky, and the construction guys fixing our apartment have nothing to do when their machines have no power.

rant #2

brought on by recent conversations, i have a current extra rantyness about how american society partly judges the beauty of a women by how much hair she can remove from her body! legs, armpits, eyebrow, girlybits , all must be lacking in hair! I can deal with it to a degree, being that i'm socialized to it enough that i need to shave at least once a month or when i'm wearing things that would otherwise show off what would be my lack of conformity. but in recent years, it just seems to have gotten much more extreme. I had someone tell me about a week ago that it's absolutly gross for a female to have hairy girlybits, and that they wouldn't have s&x with a girl who was hairy there. Sheesh, come on, get over it. Ugh. Bunch of weridos, the whole lot of you. OKay i've had my little feminist rant now.

i've been like half sick the past two days, it's annoying, i had a hot/cold fever the night before, and a sore throat, but i started feeling better once i was awake for a few hours. still had sore throat, but otherwise. last night and today again with feeling feverish and sore and just all out drained, and coughing some. grrr.

i bought a nifty book with a gift certificate i had. i got the 1897 sears roebuck catalogue. it's cool to look through it and see what people bought and how much it was and what they told you about it. the medical stuff is hilarious, and it tells you a lot about history.

well, i should go before my power goes out again

cheer:

reese's peanut butter cups.

snuggles

silly children who meow :}

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!