Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06 January, 2003 - 6:05 p.m.

ugh. I emailed the company that makes my cdrw drive to complain about the fact that the software that came packaged with it doesn't recognise the drive, and this was the responce i got: Greetings Niki:

Thank you for purchasing our

product.We apologize for the drive caused you inconvenience.As your problem,

we had the finally firmware version is

"482S".In fact,we don't release the firmware on our website or giving them

for an user.Because an user will cause

the drive broken if the process is not correctly on updateing.We will

release

for distributor or dealer.So,if your

drive need to update that you must back to your dealer.That is the best and

the

most efficient method.At the same

time,please check out the burning software version if the drive will

support.

If you can't contact with your

dealer,here are our branch office's e-mail and telephone.If you need any

service,

please contact with them.Of course,any

further questions,feel free to let us know.

Branch in United

State America.

(stares) ohh so that was the problem. in my email, it was all out of order, cutting and pasting it into my diary, it makes more sence, though the english is still bad :P they are based in taiwan. I guess they want me to take it to where i bought it to get a firmware upgrade so it can handle the software it came with???? that's dumb. I am not waiting at fry's for that, i'll just use nero :P I still think, if you are going to give free software with a drive, it should work with that drive :P oh well. they at least get marks for replying promptly.

anyways, ugh. i had bad insomnia all night. i got very little sleep. nightmares, and i just couldn't get comfy. foo.

nothing much else going on

whine:

my back is sore.

i'm hungry.

cheer:

avocado sandwiches

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: delerium- rememberance, ashley macisaak - spoonboy �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!