Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05 January, 2003 - 9:52 p.m.

busy but fun day today :} this morning, I put away the laundry i started yesterday, vacuumed, went through my paper stuff junk drawer and tossed unimportant things. went through my sock drawer and sent the very holey or lonely ones to sock heaven, entertained the cat with green ribbon, and wrote the book reviews for the last two books i read for my book review files.

this afternoon, I took wolfgrrl to CDM. She had lots of fun. It was busy though. we played with the coin funnel for a long time, and the jumpy light maker thing. there are new things in the physics section, which is neat. We got kinda tired running around. we left just before closing and sat outside for a bit resting, then i was hungry so we stopped by a food place, then took the train to my house. CC had the car and was wandering around elsewhere. I introduced wolfgrrl to fluxx, then CC showed up and she was hungry, so we pondered food. I offer up the idea of ethiopean food, which neither had tried before. We went, and they really liked it, CC liked that she got to eat with her hands. I just snacked cuz i'd just had lunch about 3 hours before. It was kinda funny cuz the girl there, noticed that they were people that hadn't been there before, and concluded they were new to such food, but i guess i had the look of knowing, or she recognised me? I ordered for them though, which might have been her clue :}

I started going through my art drawers to organise them, but i didn't finish, so it's all spread all over the floor. I'll have to finish it tonight, or more likely tomorrow night, cuz i'm tired and need to be up in 8 hours.

whine:

I need to work on my major bad habit. I tend to interrupt people when they are talking. I am paranoid about it not being the right time for my comment once they are finished talking. I am sure it is annoying to people, though i only think i've ever had someone tell me so once, aside from my gramma years ago, with the normal "don't interupt when i'm talking, child, it's rude"

I wonder if it counts as a new years resolution? i don't think i've ever had one. it just happened to bother me today.

Feeling bad cuz CRG was sad today, but i was so busy i didn't have much time to talk to her. :{

veganboy cleaned my trackball mouse, and now it's sitting funny and doesn't work right, must get it dirty again i guess.....

cheer:

getting to play with bubbles and toys and stuff at CDM

indroducing people to new and different things

having bills all paid and not being totally out of money.

scritchies

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: suzanne vega- rusted pipe, weird al- she drives like crazy �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!