Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07 January, 2003 - 10:31 a.m.

blah. I was bad. I got sucked into a book i checked out yesterday, had to finish it, did. in 5 hours. i finished around 2am. as if i wasn't tired already from not sleeping the night before.

I tried to work on an expenses account/budget type of thing. I want to save up for a new futon mat, since mine is all lumpy and 7 years old. It was originally a nice 8" one, it's about 4 on the outside and the centre is about 2 now :P So it's not very comfy any more. the one i want if around $250. I think i can save up enough in 3 months if i plan. Mostly if i eat out at restaurants a lot less, and no visit's to fry's :} the last two months, i've spent around $100 at fry's and the same on eating at restauants. If i cut that in half i get $100 a month. Now to see if I can actually do it.

It helped me to see what i'm spending where. I thought my frivilous spending was a lot worse than it is, and i'm in a decent financial place. I remember two years ago when my rent was 80% of my income. I never had bills paid and ate lots of ramen, and half the things i owned were either mine, and falling apart, or borrowed from someone who loves me. Now i'm at a good place. my rent is about 40% of my income, and that plus all my regular monthly bills only comes to 61% of my income, then 20% on groceries and my transit pass and such expenses, then the rest is frivilous stuff, or stuff i'm not sure cuz i couldn't decipher what i bought or it was a cash withdrawl. that's not bad at all.

I need to finish getting ready for werk.

whine:

lack of sleep.

work today will prolly be boring.

my arms are all itchy, i hope i didn't run into something i'm allergic. I don't think i ate anything that could have had anything bad. i think everything i ate yesterday was homecooked.

my foot is asleep :P

cheer:

giggling at the sillyness that all the songs that came up while i was writting are in 4 different languages, none of which are english. japanese, spanish, russian, and korean. am i weird? It shows i've changed though. I used to never listen to things i couldn't understand the lyrics to, since i wanted to understand the poetry.

fluxx

veganboy

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: BoA- every heart, shakira- suerte, tatu- ja tvoja ne pervaja, b4u- dive, Ses- choose my life �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!