Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08 March, 2003 - 7:19 p.m.

I got a fishie! It's name is Sashimi :} (Grins) it's a cute red beta fish. Hopefully i won't kill it. I've managed to keep my cat alive for 4 years, but i still kill plants, so i figure i have a 50/50 chance with a fish. I woke up this morning to Mo the cat with his nose stuckto the side of the fishbowl. I must instill in the cats that despite it's name, it is not a snackfood. My cat thusfar has just been viewing it from afar.

I went to a party last night. It was Quite fun. Lots of cuddling and sillyness. got to see some people i'd been wanting to see.... Val cut his hair! It's soo cute! it's barely to his shoulders now. :} It's a nice length for him i think. I was kinda leechy on people last night though, hopefully no one minded, though i don't think anyone did, at least i hope not. I had been cuddle deprived and there were just lots of cuddly people and it was cold and i didn't know a lot of the people there.

I went out and bought two sets of sheets today! they were on sale, so i bought two different patterns. it will be nice to own more than one set of sheets. I've always just made sure to get my sheets washed before i needed to sleep on them. now i have extras. Yay.

I finally got rechargeable batteries for my mp3 player too. it only uses alkaline ones, it doesn't work with nimh ones for some reason. so i can use it now without going through 2 batteries a day :P my regular portable cd player is dieing, so i figured i should.

Whine: I need to do laundry, ewww...

Cheer: trilling kitties, yummy bread, cuddles.

Now Playing: Silence �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!