Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08 May, 2003 - 10:18 a.m.

Ugh. IT is boring when you don't have busywork. Heh. I was on fones yesterday, and my only busywork i had involved over 700 magnets, which i wasn't going to do 3ft from 2 server machines taller than me :P I got a whole 2 it calls, and 2 personal calls for staff in the 5 hours i was up there. the two calls were both remote things i couldn't do anything about. I read a book and worked on an essay. I got maybe 50 pages thoguh the book.

this book is taking me a awhile. I've been working on it for over a week and i'm only on page 332. it's around 1000 pages long. part of it is not having time to read more than a chapter in a sitting, and i didn't really read at all over the weekend. I want to finish it so i can read the next one on my list. foo.

Bob visiting was fun. she forgot her pillow here too, so she'll have to come back to get it! whheee!

I have been going out and doing stuff a lot. Sunday after the meeting I went out to arcades with Rugrat, Monday i stayed home to do laundry i think (i don't remember doing anything beyond work..) tuesday i went out and saw X2 agian with Woofie. It was just as nifty the second time, except i got a migraine about halfway through. I stuck it out, but going fromt he nice dark theatre to the bright hallway sucked.

yesterday i went to dinner with veganboy there was much giggling and stuff, fun fun. today no work, so going to run some errands and such. I need to call the hosp. and find out where my check is too.

Whine: my back hurts in that 'i slept wrong' way, any time i turn my head it sends i spike of pain down my back :P

Cheer: con is near.

Now Playing: mtx- our love will last...., oingo- stay, fisherspooner- emerge �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!