Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

29 May, 2003 - 9:48 a.m.

well, tuesday morning, me and veganboy were discussing his newly broken car stereo, and i got to thinking, I haven't gifted him with something really good that he really wants in a long time.... but car stereos are expensive, particularly since he needed one with mp3 compatability and aux-in and such. Then i wandered to fry's yesterday afternoon, and they had one on discount since the company had changed named and they were clearing out the ones with the old name, and i could actually afford one! So happy (un/way early) bday prezzie for him. he seems to like it a lot. Me, Him, and Chuckles went out to this pizza place where the last time i was there was in 96. the pizza was nummy still, though the interior could do with some renovation, all the booth seats were torn and such. We meandered to Chuckles' house after and played choochoorocket and watch some onegai teacher. I don't like the dvd translation as much in some parts, but they did get some parts better it seems. You still don't get to see whats in the moving box at the beginning though, so probably a brand name they didn't get rights to display or something. who knows.

I still need to unpack from con and do laundry. i am still using the laptop since i haven't unpacked my computer yet...

I need to figure out what i am doing these next few days, I am still tired from con, but there are all sorts of fun things going on. tonight is thursday chicken as normal, tomorrow is friday night movies at chuckles house, and sat. i am 'posed to go to dinner with some coworkers. at least it's all evening stuff... i need to go grocery shopping and clean house and all that tooo.... i just realized, i've been so busy, i don't think i've picked up a real book in a week and a half. I've read news and stuff, but that's it... wow...

Whine: so tired......

Cheer: snugglys. happy veganboy. central a/c

Now Playing: nothing, save the sound of tyger's alarm going off every 9 minutes �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!