Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02 January, 2003 - 9:57 a.m.

Last night was definatly an adventure. around 9pm I headed out with veganboy to go to saturn. on trying to start the car when leaving, it was totally dead. called AAA , thye jumped us, then car died at the first light. had to get towed from there to his mechanic. Ugh. got home just before 3am. tyger was nice and picked us up from the mechanics and drove us home.

did you know there is such a thing as dijon ketchup?

while on the way to dindin with veganboy, the song "if i had a million dollars" played in his car. It got me thinking, so during dinner i brainstormed, using a pen and one of saturns lovely napkins, and here's what i came up with. assuming that the million is without or after taxes, otherwise i'd be spending it all, and the expensive stuff would be outta the picture, cuz i wouldn't want to spend it all right away, that's dumb. I figured out approximate costs, and this would be using about half of it.

so, if i had a million dollars i would:

pay off my debts, as well and those of my closest friends (CRG, veganboy)

Buy a house for $600,000 (houses expensive here, foo) something big, but not grand. 5 bdrm that's kinda older maybe? pay half/two-thirds up front, morgage rest for low affordable monthly due. invite poorer friends to rent some of the rooms for cheap. maybe just rent a big house if buying one if too expensive, but i'd rather have soemthing that's not wasting my money. i'm not totally sure on this one, it requires more thought than i've put into it, since it's a fictional situation. I'd like to help my friends though.

Visit Pumpkin In australia. Wander around. visit beaches and stuff. probably drag veganboy and CRG with me as not to be alone.

Buy a hybrid or electric car for veganboy, cuz he really wants one, and he promised to give me his if i gave him a new one :} though after being stuck last night, maybe i don't want his old car.

an Ecopass bus pass so i don't have to drive unless i need to in my "new" car.

furniture for abovesaid new house. a new bed, bookcases, nothing fancy, ikea is my friend.

Hmm i think i would be able to sponsor grinninggrrl's moving out here from canadia if i had that much money, i'd definatly look into that.

a DDR machine

computer upgrades for veganboy, and maybe a new monitor for myself, and new computer stuff for friends suffering with 200mhz machines and such, and i know a MUD i like that could use a new HD and stuff :}

maid for veganboy, and myself if i don't end up trading maid service for rent with a friend :} definatly one for veganboy, at least for a few months to get his place cleaned up for a bit :}

Donation of money to werk for new books for the waning scifi/fantasy section in both childrens and adults fiction

Do something involving giving strangers money. some ideas me and veganboy came up with were: buy everyone in a restaurant we like dinner, buy everyone in line at VTA free ecopasses or month passes, buy tix for a selling out movie and give away. something silly and pointless.

new clothes. having more than 8 pairs of pants might be nice someday.... (ahh but i've improved, i remember once saying here that having more than 3 would be nice.... ) I don't need a lot more clothes, but i could buy stuff i normally wouldn't, like nice $100 velvet stuff. something other than my $12 costco jeans and my 3 pairs of fun pants :}

Go on shopping trip to powells bookstore, buy everything i want, rent truck to bring it all home :}

Go to worldcon the next few years.

buy my kitty a big fancy kitty tree :}

that's all i came up with in my little brainstorming session. I'd put the rest in savings, use my normal income after my spending spree. just tap the extra if i needed to pay taxes, whatever bit of money i need for things as they come up. I'm sure I forgot something, and i'm not at all sure about the whole house thing, that's a lot of money to spend. oh well, s'okay since i'll never have a million dollars :} hehe :}

whine:

I found a cosmetics company that custom makes their products to customers specs. but i emailed them, and they will not make animal free products :P they suck. they gave me this whole thing about how they make sure their products are cruelty free and no testing and stuff. but apparently it's beyond them that i might just think that putting something on my face that has animal pee and beetle guts as it main ingrediants is just gross? even the stuff at whole foods isn't animal free.

cats who bite your toes at 9am :P yes, granted, said toes were sticking out from under the covers, but still!

not enough sleep cuz i didn't get to bed till 3am and got my toes bit at 9am

cheer:

yummy food.

cute staff at saturn

the neat tow truck driver. he was very nice.

tyger cuz he's nice :}

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: boingo- hey!, avril lavigne- losing grip, atc- around the world (la la la) �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!