Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09 October, 2001 - 2:23 p.m.

Hmm well. visited with grinninggirl most the weekend. we hung out mostly, went out bookshopping and stuff. celebrated canadian thanksgiving with unturkey and other yummy vegan foodstuffs and hte traditional lots of leftovers. she got me a cute kitty stuffie for my late bday present. Now i have the problem of having only 2 arms and 3 stuffies i wanna cuddle during sleepies.

Casual talk of having grinninggirl's next weekend visit be thanksgiving weekend, but we gotta figure out what veganboy is doing first :} maybe do xmasy stuff instead. we'll just have to see.

yesterday in class started having trouble breathing, not really asthma-y but hurting. took meds, but it didn't really help. started feeling real bad when we were dropping grinninggirl off at the airport, partly wrote it off as emotional hypochondria (ie: I am sad to see her leave, therefor i am feeling ill), but this morning was feeling crappy still, so went to see DR, and I have pretty bad broncitis. blegh. I feel mostly fine, aside from the fact it hurts like heck to inhale. I have to go back friday, or sooner if my breathing tests come out lower than 200CC for any notable period of time. BLegh.

annoyed that i didn't get to visit Lokifox today, was planning to, but was at dr's office and by the time i got out it was too late. Hopefully visits tomorrow.

My obnoxious redheaded sister is visiting this weekend. she is driving up friday afternoon. Again this will be encroaching on my time with Fox, but Alas, I have not seen my sis since, hmmm, i'd guess feb. or so. we are gonna satisfy her geekyness and visit fry's on friday, then sat visit japantowne, which i'm hopeing i can convince her that i may kidnap Fox to go with. Then she's either going home or we're doing stuff yet to be planned. then sunday it looks like i am going to ren faire with friends, Finally. Hopefully i will be feeling well enough, i may go, regardless and suffer though, since i haven't been to a faire in 2 years i think..

whine:

Running out of soy sauce before running out of rice.

CraQueHeid Cell phone Reps.

Screaming Toddlers

cheer

Lots of nice people visiting lately.

Books

Gravy

Rainbows

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!