Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13 November, 2001 - 10:29 p.m.

Did end up going down to visit and help move. It was raining lots, which made things interesting.

I found a pair of jungle boots for $20... i've wanted a pair for about 3 years, but never gotten around to it, and a place down there had the smaller sizes on sale half off. the fact that it was drenching rain and i was in sandals decided me, i think. and in moving stuff andykitty found a lazer printer and a palm pilot he didn't need and offered them to me. So i have new-to-me nifty electronic toys :}

eating better, though somewhat grudgingly. To many people grrring at me for not, including myself.

spending lots and lots of time with veganboy. we got back late last night, and he was too tired, so he slept here, then in the morning, we got harry potter tickets then went to his house to work on cleaning his room more. this consisted of me dictateing form his bed while he did all/most of the cleaning. I couldn't really help activly, but me being there to distract and motivate at the same time did help, after i went to work, he tried to clean more, but got nothing done since i wasn't leaning over his shoulder telling him to clean or asking what he was cleaning now :} so we made tentative arrangements to clean more on thursday if he doesn't have plans with his new female.

work was crazy busy. i was scheduled as thus :

hour 1: desk

hour 2: shelving

hour 3: shelving

hour 4: closing/shelf reading

what i really did:

hour 1: between customers, instead of reading the paper, i actually got put to work. i made timeslips for the filche machines and labels about 30 magazines.

hour 2: labeled about 50 more magazines.

hour 3: delivered finished magazines to the basement, then came back upstairs to find another pile of magazines to be labeled.

hour 4: finished last of magazines, did some of the work i was supposed to do in hour 2, prepared oldnewspapers for recycling, then hurried through closing proceedures.

i will have a big pile of stuff to do tomorrow, cuz i noticed as i was leaving that my box has special projects in it that i didn't even have a chance to look at. ugh.

whine:

i have ants on my desk, just a few, but those few insist that my keyboard is a good place to crawl. yuck

I havn't have a chance to think about much of anything at all the last few days, this is a bad thing for the long run, even if it's helping me keep my sanity the last few days.

cheer:

i came home from work to find a canister of teriyaki nori on my desk :} a present from my roomie :} She's nifty :}

having harry potter tickets.

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!