Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10 December, 2001 - 11:41 a.m.

Yesterday was a good day i think.

I rearranged my room. everything's on the opposite wall they were, except my desk and dresser thingy. Lots of work, and i'm not finished, but yay me. I needed the change. I find myself moving things in my room at least once every 6 months. I gives me such a nice feeling. I get so discontent when it's the same. I was starting to really hate how my bed was taking up so much more space than it should. It's against a wall again. I found lots of ponytail holders about my room. yay. i was about out of them because i'd lost them all. there were a bunch under my bed :} found a book from work that i'd been unable to locate as well.

went to a friends for dinner, laughed lots, always good.

when i got home, i realized that when i'd cleaned i'd taken my housekeys and put them away somewhere, and forgotten to put them in the moose, so i was keyless. we tried to break in. then i called veganboy to come save me. right after i called, my friend managed to get the front living room window open. he let me in, i tried to call veganboy, but he'd left already. bookitty got out and we chased him then roomie came home, and THEN veganboy got here. I felt so bad about him having ot come all the way for nothing. i gave him lots of scritchies :] he sat and played with my laptop while i drifted off to sleep to the comfort of a near person and clicking keyboard :} clicking keyboards are weird that way for me, they'll either be real comforting , or annoying. most are comforting, a familiar sound i guess. a few are irritating. like the one i had when i first got one of my old puters, Noir. that one was so.. hmm the best sound analogy i can think of is the sound of clicking high heels on tile. I quickly replaced that one.

i seem to have forgotten how to correctly make mac n cheese. I've made it for lunch the last two days (i'm poor, but i have milk, so no ramen!) but i've put too much milk in so it's all runny both times. grr. i'm a just enough to mix it type mac n cheese person. i did have the fun of the box today was spreckled with a few shell shapes instead of mac. adventure and variety!

whine:

not finished with my room.

the dishes are piling up again. i told roomie i'd do them if she's put away the 5 or so things in the dishwasher that i haven't learnt where to put, but it's been 3 days and she hasn't. i may just plunk them on the dinning table.

I'm out of soda and the soda machine in the complex is broken. I don't really wanna carry a pack of soda home from the store.

I need picture hangers and tacks to put stuff up on my walls, and i need to get around to putting up all the glowys that lokifox gave me a while back.

cheer:

a clean (well, sort of) freshly vacuumed carpet

kitties

warm cups of coffee on cold mornings

now playing: various DDR music and an 80's collection (to inspire energy and motivation for cleaning :})

Wheel of morality, turn turn turn, tell us the lesson that we might learn

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!