Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

27 May, 2002 - 8:02 p.m.

Mmmmm Con. Yay. Picked up Grinninggirl at airport thurs, went to the hotel, room stuff was crazy, but eventually got worked out. Things were very fun. got to see many people and got hugs and stuff. lots of running around. I bought lots of sparklies. 3 rings, a custom braclet and collar set, a pair of earrings for a friend, the inu-yasha soundtrack cd at a US price insteade of import price, and some new stays for my corset (not sparklies, but i did buy them). It's nice to go and actually have money. I didn't buy anything overly expensive. the most expensive thing i got was only $40.

I made sure i bought and ate actual food this time too. yay.

PLayed DDr a lot, and got CPG's mate addicted to it hehehe :} cuddled a lot . it was a good con i think. the parties were a lot more boring than normal, but the people were good, so. the parties being boring was a good thing too kinda, cuz i actually slept some :}

I got to go to lunch with CRG, which was nice. we spent more time chatting than eating i think, and it was denny's and it was good, and seemed even better after having dinner at the hotel restaurant the night before and having our order messed up 3 times. our nice denny's server was prompt with everything but drinks and was friendly :}

whine:

allergies. I'm being sneezy today.

Being overly worried and obsessed about my weight. I gained weight over the last few weeks, and i think it's just muscle stuff, cuz my pants actually feel looser, but seeing the number go up brings back all the i'm fat stuff blah, i should really just throw the darned scale out, but i won't. part of me really wants to get back down to 200lbs.... it's not a lot. i'm not trying to lose 50 lbs or anything.

being stressed about moving stuff.

waiting 30 minutes for your food and asking the waitress about your order adn her saying she hadn't even had time to get the order to the chef yet and ending up waiting over an hour for 3 orders of sushi. Luckily they had a bar :D (my only drinking this weekend, i was good)

having to explain to people that just because i hug and cuddle someone doesn't nessicerily mean i want to drag them off to my bed and do UNMENTIONABLE THINGS (TM) to them... I had to explain that on serveral occations, some nice and fun and polite, some not so nice

cheer:

Con

DDR

Cuddles

silly people

Going to lunch/breakfast/dinner or whatever with friends and spending more time talking than eating.

thai food

really strong wasabi

sparklies

Conversations with strangers

Now playing: concrete blonde- bloodletting, evangelion opening theme, robert miles-children

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!