Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23 July, 2002 - 10:03 p.m.

It's kinda strange. I was talking to my boss today, she was commenting about how i tend to try to do extra things that should be done but no one thinks about, or wants to do. It got me thinking about it. why i do it. I've never been one to try to go above and beyond the call of duty at werk before. It kinda hit me. This is how I am when i actually LIKE my job. I'll have been there a year next month, only the second job i've had that i've kept this long. Most of the time I want to go in, I like what I do there. My coworkers are nice, and they make me feel like my work there is valuable. Most of my other jobs i've had, I've just felt like a body, that anyone could be there and they wouldn't notice, so i reflected that by being just that, another body. I never did anything exceptional or noteworthy really, and i never tried to. I was talking to a patron about our moving in a year, and she said i sounded very excited about it. I am. I'm part of meetings where i'm asked my opinion, not just told how it's going to be. Granted meeting at usually REALLY REALLY boring, but. I do still have my days where i just don't want to be there, I think everyone has days like that, but they are so much fewer than they were with any other job. Often, at my other jobs, there we days and weeks where i was going in thinking "if anything goes bad today, i'm quitting" the only time i've had that with my current job was at the beginning, where i was new, and still doing only really basic things, and i was getting bored. I told myself to stick it out since the money was worth it. I'm very glad I did.

I got a nice surprize from the airline today. I called to reserve tickets for the trip to visit daddo, and they quoted me one price. since i'm using a voucher, i had to go to the actual airport to buy them since it's less than a month away. I went there, and the tickets were $40 less than what they quoted me over the fone. I have over $100 left on my voucher, and they extended the expiration date. Very Cool. I also found out for sure that i can buy someone else's ticket with it, that's very helpful, though i wish i'd known that when grinninggirl was having her ticketing problems.

whine:

my side hurts. I don't know why. every time i take a breath, i get this sharp pain in my ribcage, like i maybe bruised a rib. Hopefully it will go away soon

PMS sucks.

I had a weird dream. I was helping my friend Rugrat move an arcade game, and slipped and he couldn't hold it and dropped it on my arm and it broke my arm. I promptly woke up to an arm that was very pins and needles asleep. funny how your body will do stuff like that to wake you up.

CHeer:

I tried the new Dr. pepper soda, red fusion, today, It's quite yummy :} Fruity and caffienated, a dangerous combo. there's another new soda coming out, i forget what, but it sounded interesting, something by pepsi i think... i like the trend for fruity sodas :}

Books

my hello kitty toy on my desk,It's fun.

going to visit my sister in two days

fresh avocado sandwiches

Whine:

Cheer:

Now Playing: 2 unlimited- twillight zone (rave mix) animaniacs- be careful what you eat.., boa- duvet �

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!